Feb 22, 2024  
2015-2016 Academic Catalog 
2015-2016 Academic Catalog [Archived Catalog]


Board of Regents

Joseph C. Rallo, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education

Board Members

Richard A. Lipsey, Chair Baton Rouge
Edward D. Markle, Vice Chair New Orleans
Joseph P. Farr, Secretary Monroe
Claudia H. Adley Benton
Raymond J. Brandt Metairie
Marty J. Chabert Chauvin
Joel E. Dupre New Orleans
William “Bill” Fenstermaker Lafayette
Chris Gorman Shreveport
Thomas G. Henning Lake Charles
Robert W. Levy Dubach
Roy O. Martin Alexandria
W. Gray Stream Lake Charles
Collis B. Temple III Baton Rouge
Joseph C. Wiley Baton Rouge
Patrick J. Harrington (Student Representative) Benton

University of Louisiana System

Daniel D. Raneau, Ph. D. Interim System President

Board of Supervisors

Jimmie “Beau” Martin, Jr., Chair Cut Off
Edward J. Crawford, III, Vice Chair Shreveport
Kelly Faircloth, D.C., Parliamentarian Pineville
James Carter New Orleans
John Condos Lake Charles
Pamela Egan Covington
E. Gerald “T-Boy” Hebert Kenner
John O. LeTard Baton Rouge
Jimmy D. Long, Sr. Natchitoches
Shawn Murphy Jonesboro
Mark Romero Lafayette
Carl Shetler Lake Charles
Robert Shreve Baton Rouge
Winfred F. Sibille Sunset
Gary Solomon New Orleans
Maggie Brakeville (Student Representative) Ruston

Administrative Officials

Philip C. Williams, J.D., Ph.D. President
Jeanne Daboval, D.B.A. Provost and Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
Eddie P. Meche, B.S., C.P.A. Vice President for Business Affairs and University Services
Richard H. Reid, M.S.L.S. Vice President for University Advancement
Chad Thibodeaux, M.S. Chief Information Technology Officer
Michael T. Snowden, Ph.D. Chief Diversity Officer
Bruce Hemphill, M.Ed. Director, Athletics

Deans and Administrators

Musa Essayyad, Ph.D Dean, College of Business
Wayne Fetter, Ed.D. Dean, Burton College of Education
Ray Miles, Ph.D. Dean, Dorè School of Graduate Studies
Nikos Kiritsis, Ph.D. Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science
Ray Miles, Ph.D. Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Peggy L. Wolfe, Ph.D. Dean, College of Nursing and Health Professions
George F. Mead, Jr., Ph.D Dean, College of Science
Debbie Johnson-Houston, M.L.I.S. Director, Lether E. Frazar Memorial Library
Stephanie Tarver, M.Ed Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management
Jessica Hutchings, M.L.I.S Assistant Vice President, Academic and Student Affairs & Director, Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Chris Thomas, Ed.D. Assistant Vice President, University Services

Academic Department Heads

Musa Essayyad, Ph.D. Accounting, Finance, and Economics
Frederick “Chip” LeMieux, Ph.D. Agricultural Sciences
Mark L. Wygoda, Ph.D. Biology and Health Sciences
Pankaj Chandra, Ph.D. Chemical, Civil, and Mechanical Engineering
Mark Merchant, Ph.D. Chemistry and Physics
Deborah King, Ph.D. Education Professions
Matthew Aghili, Ph.D. Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Scott Goins, Ph.D. English and Foreign Languages
Jan Broussard, Ph.D. Graduate Education Programs
Sattaria Dilks, D.N.P. Graduate Nursing Program
Ann Warner, Ph.D. Graduate Nursing Program
Mike Soileau, Ed.D. Health and Human Performance
Michael T. Smith, Ph.D. History
Lonnie Phelps, D.B.A. Management, Marketing, and Business Administration
Robert Markstrom, M.A. Mass Communication
Banamber Mishra, Ph.D. Master of Business Administration Program
Karen Aucoin, Ph.D. Mathematical Sciences
Michael Buckles, D.M.A Performing Arts
Dena Matzenbacher, Ph.D. Psychology
Billy M. Turner, Ph.D. Social Sciences
Rebecca Riley, M.S. Undergraduate Nursing
Lynn Reynolds, M.F.A. Visual Arts