Aug 17, 2022  
2018-2019 Academic Catalog 
2018-2019 Academic Catalog [Archived Catalog]


Board of Regents

Kim Hunter Reed, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education


Marty J. Chabert, Chair Chauvin
Collis B. Temple, III, Vice Chair Baton Rouge
Blake R. David, Secretary Lafayette
Claudia H. Adley Bossier City
Randy L. Ewing Ruston
Robert W. Levy Dubach
Richard A. Lipsey Baton Rouge
Charles R. McDonald Bastrop
Darren G. Mire New Orleans
Sonia A. Perez Baton Rouge
Wilbert D. Pryor Shreveport
T. Jay Seale, III Hammond
Gary Solomon, Jr. New Orleans
Gerald “Jerry” Theunissen Jennings
Felix R. Well Baton Rouge
Jacqueline Vines Wyatt Prairieville
Anthony B. Kenney, Jr. (Student Representative) Southern University and A&M College

University of Louisiana System

James B. Henderson, D.M. President

Board of Supervisors

Mark Romero, Chair Lafayette
James Carter, Vice Chair New Orleans
Elizabeth Pierre, Parliamentarian Monroe
Jimmy Clarke Lafayette
John Condos Lake Charles
Edward J. Crawford, III Shreveport
Lola Dunahoe Natchitoches
Pamela Egan Covington
Thomas Kitchen Metairie
Mimi Methvin Lafayette
Shawn Murphy Jonesboro
Alejandro “Al” Perkins Prairieville
Vigil Robinson, Jr. New Orleans
Kristine Russell Thibodaux
Joe Salter Florien
Richard Davis, Jr. (Student Representative) Southeastern Louisiana University

Administrative Officials

Daryl V. Burckel, D.B.A President
C. Mitchell Adrian, D.B.A. Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and Enrollment Management
Eddie P. Meche, B.S., C.P.A. Vice President for Business Affairs
Chris Thomas, Ed.D. Interim Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Richard H. Reid, M.S.L.S. Vice President for University Advancement
Stephanie Tarver, M.Ed. Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
Jessica Hutchings, M.L.I.S. Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs and Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Chad Thibodeaux, M.S. Chief Information Technology Officer
Michael T. Snowden, Ph.D. Chief Diversity Officer
Bruce Hemphill, M.Ed. Director of Athletics
Kedrick Nicholas, M.S. Associate Dean of Students

Academic Deans 

Cynthia Cano, Ph.D. Dean, College of Business
Angelique Ogea, Ed.D. Interim Dean, Burton College of Education
Nikos Kiritsis, Ph.D. Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science
Michael Buckles, D.M.A. Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Peggy L. Wolfe, Ph.D. Dean, College of Nursing and Health Professions
Frederick “Chip” LeMieux, Ph.D. Interim Dean, College of Science and Agriculture
Ray Miles, Ph.D. Dean, William J. Doré, Sr. School of Graduate Studies
George F. Mead, Jr., Ph.D Dean, Research and Sponsored Program
Debbie Johnson-Houston, M.L.I.S. Director, Lether E. Frazar Memorial Library

Academic Department Heads

William Jens, Ph.D. Department of Accounting, Finance, and Economics
William Dees, Ph.D. Department of Biology
Pankaj Chandra, Ph.D. Department of Chemical, Civil, and Mechanical Engineering
Kiran Boggavarapu, Ph.D. Department of Chemistry and Physics
Deborah King, Ph.D. Department of Education Professions
Matthew Aghili, Ph.D. Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Keagan Lejeune, Ph.D. Department of English and Foreign Languages
Sattaria Dilks, D.N.P. Department of Graduate Nursing
Ann Warner, Ph.D. Department of Graduate Nursing
Mike Soileau, Ed.D. Department of Health and Human Performance
Michael T. Smith, Ph.D. Department of History
Lonnie Phelps, D.B.A. Department of Management, Marketing, and Business Administration
Tracy Standley, Ph.D. Department of Mass Communication
Karen Aucoin, Ph.D. Department of Mathematical Sciences
Dena Matzenbacher, Ph.D. Department of Psychology
Gregory Bradley, M.Ed. Department of Radiologic and Medical Laboratory Science
Gregory Clark, Ph.D. Department of Social Sciences
Rebecca Riley, M.S. Department of Undergraduate Nursing
Lynn Reynolds, M.F.A. Department of Visual Arts
Frederick “Chip” LeMieux, Ph.D. Harold and Pearl Dripps School of Agricultural Sciences
Lonny Benoit, D.M.A. W. A. and Dorothy Hanna Department of Performing Arts