Jun 23, 2024  
2022-2023 Academic Catalog 
2022-2023 Academic Catalog [Archived Catalog]


 Board of Regents

Kim Hunter Reed, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education


Collis B. Temple, III, Chair Baton Rouge
Gary Solomon, Jr., Vice Chair New Orleans
Sonia A. Perez, Secretary Baton Rouge
Blake R. David Lafayette
Randy L. Ewing Ruston
Stephanie A. Finley Lafayette
Robert W. Levy Dubach
Catarena Lobrè (Student Board Member) Delgado Community College
Phillip R. May Jefferson
Charles R. McDonald Monroe
Darren G. Mire New Orleans
Wilbert Pryor Shreveport
T. Jay Seale, III Hammond
Terrie P. Sterling Zachary
Felix R. Weill Baton Rouge
Judy A. Williams Brown Athens

University of Louisiana System

James B. Henderson, D.M. President

Board of Supervisors

Elizabeth Pierre, Chair Monroe
Jimmy Clarke, Vice Chair Lafayette
Brad Stevens, Parliamentarian Hammond
Barry Busada Shreveport
John Condos Lake Charles
Steve Davison Ruston
Lola Dunahoe Natchitoches
Ethan Estis (Student Board Member) University of Louisiana at Monroe
Jo’Quishia Lethermon  
Alejandro “Al” Perkins Prairieville
Dana Peterson  
Virgil Robinson, Jr. New Orleans
Mark Romero Lafayette
Kristine Russell Thibodaux
Joe Salter Florien
Julie Stokes Metairie

Administrative Officials

Daryl V. Burckel, D.B.A President
Frederick “Chip” LeMieux, Ph.D. Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and Enrollment Management
Wade Rousse, Ph.D. Executive Vice President
Mona White, B.S. Vice President for Business Affairs
Vacant Vice President for Student Affairs
Toby Osburn, Ed.D. Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
Jessica Hutchings, M.L.I.S. Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Ginny Karg, B.F.A. Director of Marketing, Communications, and Licensing
Kedrick Nicholas, Ed.D. Dean of Student Affairs and Title IX Administrator
Heath Schroyer, M.S. Director of Athletics
Chad Thibodeaux, M.S. Chief Information Officer
Krisshunn Youngblood, B.S. Director of Inclusive Excellence and Chief Diversity Officer

Academic Deans

Frederick “Chip” LeMieux, Ph.D. College of Agricultural Sciences
Shuming “Sherry” Bai, Ph.D. College of Business
Angelique Ogea, Ed.D. Burton College of Education
Michael Buckles, D.M.A. College of Liberal Arts
Ann Warner, Ph.D. (Interim) College of Nursing and Health Professions
Vacant College of Science, Engineering, and Mathematics
Eddie Lyons, Ph.D. Director, William J. Doré, Sr. School of Graduate Studies
Lonnie Beene, M.L.S. Director, Lether E. Frazar Memorial Library

Academic Department Heads

Kathy Jackson, Ph.D. Department of Biology
Vacant Department of Business Disciplines
Vidura Thalangamaarachchige, Ph.D. (Interim) Department of Chemistry and Physics
Angela LeBreton, Ed.D. Department of Education Professions
Srinivasan Ambatipati, Ph.D. Department of Engineering and Computer Science
Keagan Lejeune, Ph.D. Department of English and Foreign Languages
Sattaria Dilks, D.N.P. Department of Graduate Nursing
Michael T. Smith, Ph.D. Department of History
Jodi Willis, M.S. Department of Interdisciplinary Studies
Tracy Standley, Ph.D. Department of Mass Communication
Lyle Hardee, M.S. Department of Mathematical Sciences
Dena Matzenbacher, Ph.D. Department of Psychology and Counseling
Gregory Bradley, M.Ed. Department of Radiologic and Medical Laboratory Science
Gregory Clark, Ph.D. Department of Social Sciences
Rhonda Johnson, Ed.D. Department of Undergraduate Nursing
Lynn Reynolds, M.F.A. Department of Visual Arts
Tom Shields, Ph.D. (Interim) Harold and Pearl Dripps School of Agricultural Sciences
Kevin Hargrave, M.S. H.C. Drew School of Health and Human Performance
Courtney Hebert, Ed.D.
Lonny Benoit, D.M.A. W.A. and Dorothy Hanna Department of Performing Arts