Jul 12, 2024  
2023-2024 Academic Catalog 
2023-2024 Academic Catalog [Archived Catalog]


Board of Regents

Kim Hunter Reed, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education


Gary Solomon, Jr., Chair New Orleans
T. Jay Seale, III, Vice Chair Hammond
Darren G. Mire, Secretary New Orleans
David J. Aubrey Baton Rouge
Christian C. Creed Monroe
Blake R. David Lafayette
Randy L. Ewing Ruston
Stephanie A. Finley Lafayette
Samuel Gil (Student Representative) McNeese State University
Robert W. Levy Dubach
Phillip R. May Jefferson
Wilbert Pryor Shreveport
Terrie P. Sterling Zachary
Collis B. Temple, III Baton Rouge
Felix R. Weill Baton Rouge
Judy A. Williams-Brown Athens


University of Louisiana System

Rick Gallot, J.D. President

Board of Supervisors

Jimmy Clarke, Chair Lafayette
Brad Stevens, Vice Chair Hammond
Dana Peterson, Parliamentarian  
Barry Busada Shreveport
Steve Davison Ruston
Lola Dunahoe Natchitoches
Jo’Quishia Lethermon  
John Noble, Jr. Lake Charles
Alejandro “Al” Perkins Prairieville
Elizabeth Pierre Monroe
Virgil Robinson, Jr. New Orleans
Mark Romero Lafayette
Kristine Russell Thibodaux
Joe Salter Florien
Julie Stokes Metairie
Bailey Willis (Student Board Member) Northwestern State University of Louisiana


University Administration

Daryl V. Burckel, D.B.A President
Frederick “Chip” LeMieux, Ph.D. Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and Enrollment Management
Wade Rousse, Ph.D. Executive Vice President
Mona White, B.S. Vice President for Business Affairs
Vacant Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
Ginny Karg, B.F.A. Director of Marketing, Communications, and Licensing
Wesley LeJeune, M.S. Executive Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Kedrick Nicholas, Ed.D. Dean of Student Affairs and Title IX Administrator
Heath Schroyer, M.S. Director of Athletics
Chad Thibodeaux, M.S. Chief Information Officer
Krisshunn Youngblood, B.S. Director of Inclusive Excellence and Chief Diversity Officer


Academic Deans

Frederick “Chip” LeMieux, Ph.D. College of Agricultural Sciences
Shuming “Sherry” Bai, Ph.D. College of Business
Angelique Ogea, Ed.D. Burton College of Education
Michael Buckles, D.M.A. College of Liberal Arts
Ann Warner, Ph.D. College of Nursing and Health Professions
Vacant College of Science, Engineering, and Mathematics
Eddie Lyons, Ph.D. Director, William J. Doré, Sr. School of Graduate Studies
Walt Fontane, M.A. (Interim) Director, Lether E. Frazar Memorial Library


Academic Department Heads

Kathy Jackson, Ph.D. Department of Biology
Jiun-Shiu “Jim” Chen, Ph.D. Department of Business Disciplines
Vidura Thalangamaarachchige, Ph.D. (Interim) Department of Chemistry and Physics
Hannah Harvey, Ed.D. Department of Education Professions
Angela LeBreton, Ed.D.
Srinivasan Ambatipati, Ph.D. Department of Engineering and Computer Science
Keagan Lejeune, Ph.D. Department of English and Foreign Languages
Twila Sterling-Guillory, Ph.D. Department of Graduate Nursing
Michael T. Smith, Ph.D. Department of History
Jodi Willis, M.S. Department of Interdisciplinary Studies
Tracy Standley, Ph.D. Department of Mass Communication
Lyle Hardee, M.S. Department of Mathematical Sciences
Dena Matzenbacher, Ph.D. Department of Psychology and Counseling
Gregory Bradley, M.Ed. Department of Radiologic and Medical Laboratory Science
Gregory Clark, Ph.D. Department of Social Sciences
Rhonda Johnson, Ed.D. Department of Undergraduate Nursing
Lynn Reynolds, M.F.A. Department of Visual Arts
Thomas Shields, IV, Ph.D. (Interim) Harold and Pearl Dripps School of Agricultural Sciences
Kevin Hargrave, M.S. H.C. Drew School of Health and Human Performance
Courtney Hebert, Ed.D.
Lonny Benoit, D.M.A. W.A. and Dorothy Hanna Department of Performing Arts