Aug 17, 2022  
2020-2021 Academic Catalog 
2020-2021 Academic Catalog [Archived Catalog]


Board of Regents

Kim Hunter Reed, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education


Blake R. David, Chair Lafayette
T. Jay Seale, III, Vice Chair Hammond
Sonia A. Perez, Secretary Baton Rouge
Judy A. Williams Brown Haynesville
Marty J. Chabert Chauvin
Randy L. Ewing Ruston
Stephanie A. Finley Lafayette
Robert W. Levy Dubach
Phillip R. May Baton Rouge
Charles R. McDonald Bastrop
Darren G. Mire New Orleans
Wilbert Pryor Shreveport
Gary Solomon, Jr. New Orleans
Collis B. Temple, III Baton Rouge
Felix R. Well Baton Rouge
Chandler Vidrine (Student Representative) Southern University


University of Louisiana System

James B. Henderson, D.M. President

Board of Supervisors

Mark Romero, Chair Lafayette
James Carter, Vice Chair New Orleans
Elizabeth Pierre, Parliamentarian Monroe
Barry Busada Shreveport
Jimmy Clarke Lafayette
John Condos Lake Charles
Steve Davison Ruston
Lola Dunahoe Natchitoches
Thomas Kitchen Metairie
Mimi Methvin Lafayette
Alejandro “Al” Perkins Prairieville
Virgil Robinson, Jr. New Orleans
Kristine Russell Thibodaux
Joe Salter Florien
Bradley Stevens Hammond
Olivia Bailey (Student Representative) University of Louisiana at Monroe


Administrative Officials

Daryl V. Burckel, D.B.A President
C. Mitchell Adrian, D.B.A. Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and Enrollment Management
Eddie P. Meche, B.S., C.P.A. Vice President for Business Affairs
Chris Thomas, Ed.D. Vice President for Student Affairs
Wade Rousse, Ph.D. Vice President for University Advancement
Toby Osburn, Ed.D. Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
Jessica Hutchings, M.L.I.S. Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs and Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Chad Thibodeaux, M.S. Chief Information Technology Officer
Heath Schroyer, M.S. Director of Athletics
Kedrick Nicholas, M.S. Dean of Student Services and Interim Title IX Officer


Academic Deans 

Frederick “Chip” LeMieux, Ph.D. Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences
Wade Rousse, Ph.D. Dean, College of Business
Angelique Ogea, Ed.D. Dean, Burton College of Education
Michael Buckles, D.M.A. Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Ann Warner, Ph.D. Interim Dean, College of Nursing and Health Professions
Timothy Hall, Ph.D. Dean, College of Science, Engineering, and Mathematics
Eddie Lyons, Ph.D. Director, William J. Doré, Sr. School of Graduate Studies
Debbie Johnson-Houston, M.L.I.S. Director, Lether E. Frazar Memorial Library


Academic Department Heads

William Dees, Ph.D. Department of Biology
Lonnie Phelps, D.B.A. Department of Business Disciplines
Timothy Hall, Ph.D. Department of Chemistry and Physics
Angela LeBreton, Ed.D. Department of Education Professions
Mitchell Morgan, M.Eng. Department of Engineering and Computer Science
Keagan Lejeune, Ph.D. Department of English and Foreign Languages
Sattaria Dilks, D.N.P. Department of Graduate Nursing
Ann Warner, Ph.D. Department of Graduate Nursing
Michael T. Smith, Ph.D. Department of History
Jodi Willis, M.S. Department of Interdisciplinary Studies
Tracy Standley, Ph.D. Department of Mass Communication
Karen Aucoin, Ph.D. Department of Mathematical Sciences
Dena Matzenbacher, Ph.D. Department of Psychology
Gregory Bradley, M.Ed. Department of Radiologic and Medical Laboratory Science
Gregory Clark, Ph.D. Department of Social Sciences
Rhonda Johnson, Ed.D. Department of Undergraduate Nursing
Lynn Reynolds, M.F.A. Department of Visual Arts
Tom Shields, Ph.D. Harold and Pearl Dripps School of Agricultural Sciences
Mike Soileau, Ed.D. H.C. Drew School of Health and Human Performance
Lonny Benoit, D.M.A. W.A. and Dorothy Hanna Department of Performing Arts